{{in the next year}}

A friend of mine is having a birthday party for her husband’s 30th birthday this weekend. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to make it, but fortunately an idea of mine will!  She was thinking of doing one of those wedding-like picture frames with a matt around it for everyone to sign, then I said to her, where in the world would you put that in your house?  She said – you’re right!  I suggested she get a little index card box and a bunch of index cards and have all the guests at the party write “What will Frank* do in the next year?” … We both decided these would get funnier as the night went on and the drinks were flowing … but it made me think – what will I do in the next year?

I will move into my first house.

I will celebrate my 5th year reunion from college.

I will attend the weddings of a few very close friends.

I will welcome home my brother and his newly expanded family.

I will run a 10K. (5Ks are so 2009)

I will cook more.

I will stay organized.

I will cut my hair.

I will …

Who knows? But it’s going to be a great year. I’ve been waiting for this year, 2010, for a while now, approximately since May 10, 2008 … so it’s here, what am I gonna do with it?!

*name changed to protect the first friend of ours to turn 30!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

