{{three things thursday}}

You didn’t think I’d skip a three things Thursday did you?! What just because I am exhausted and cranky and oh wait on. an. airplane!! Oh never fear. I am here.

Three things I learned from this trip:
1) Always call the airline directly if you are tying to switch flights. My flight was delayed nearly two hours. I noticed another earlier flight still hadn’t taken off. So I got in line behind two other people and I had the idea to call American Airlines directly instead of waiting – good plan because the two people in front of me did not get on and I did!! And now I’m scheduled to be home before my original flight!

2) In my line of work (nothing fancy just HR) you really have to be careful what you say. People will try to get answers out of you and you have to try to come up with an answer that will satisfy them while at the same time not giving out too much information. I know I’m being cryptic but essentially I always have to be on my toes.

3) People really will prioritize you if you prioritize them. (I heart you Sara! Only 9 days. Get yourself better!!)

Okay that is today in a nutshell. Gonna try to get some shut eye on the plane now.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “{{three things thursday}}

  1. Sara

    Yes! I made it into your blog – one more thing to check of the life list!

  2. I love this post!

    You are SO right about calling the airline while waiting in line. I actually also call someone at my office (or my husband) and have them try to change it online at the same time, so there are 3 opportunities for success HA!

    I can’t wait to read about what did this weekend that made your feet hurt so much!

  3. @Sara – glad I could check something off your life list … and I think you crossed another big thing this weekend — your wedding was the BEST!

    @RhodeyGirl – I think the above answers your question — I was at a wedding of course! Photos and such to follow. I’m finally back from traveling like a crazy person so I’ll be back to blogging tonight!

  4. thanks for entering my giveaway girl!! i totally agree with #1, that has saved me many a time!!

Leave a Reply

