{{and here comes september}}

When I woke up this morning and remembered that it is August 31st I got a little excited. Usually my morning routine consists of whining, groaning, getting back into bed after I shower (best. feeling. ever.), and general lack of glee. But today was different. I’m so excited for September. I’m not even sad for summer to end. This summer has been so overwhelming both personally and professionally that it’s almost as if it didn’t happen. I can’t tell you right now what I did for my birthday in June. The trips to the beach were so few that it hurts my heart. But it came, and it went, it was wonderful, but now it’s time for September.

September will be even more intense then this fast-flying summer. We have two planned events every weekend. Seriously – a quick run down:

Weekend 1: Melissa and Chris’s wedding on Saturday // Fly to Virginia on Sunday to go to the Tech v. Boise State game Labor Day night

Weekend 2: Saturday BC football game // Sunday Patriots game

Weekend 3: Saturday Rascal Flatts Concert // Sunday Red Sox game with the McFamily

Weekend 4: Maria and Steve’s Weddding Weekend (which starts on Thursday and should be amazingness! Did you see how cute the bridesmaid dress is?! http://yfrog.com/3u891lj YAY!)

And yup. That is September. I’m excited. I’m overwhelmed. But all-in-all September is going to be a great month, I can feel it. I’m trying to think of ways to document the craziness. Obviously here would be a good place and through photos of course — but I’m trying to think of a good way to remember the 8th month of marriage – the month that was so full of fun that we don’t want to forget it. Any ideas?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

