{{early riser}}

He is only other person that would be awake, I knew it. It was 6:10 in the morning on the second day of the year and I was bright eyed. I had a few things left to do before the day got started. I sat on the bathroom floor (I didn’t want to wake  Kerry sleeping soundly next to where I caught a few hours of sleep) to write a card to Greg.  When the love filled card was done, I took a quick shower … but not too quick, as I wanted to savor every minute of this day.  It was about 6:45 when I grabbed my room key and ran down the hallway to my parents suite. Knocking on the door a few times, trying to be quiet and loud at the same time. And of course, he answered. My dad was also ready and rearing to get this day started. Just like most days growing up, I greeted my fellow-early-riser and chatted with him while curled up at the foot of my parents bed. Today was different though, it was my wedding day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment