Maternity Fashion Show

 

Maternity clothes are impossible. They are really, really, really difficult to find; to fit to you; to purchase ahead of time. To have the ability to purchase an item in a STORE is like a miracle. I have found the Old Navy is my best friend. The clothes are cheap enough I don’t feel bad buying but also solid enough that they have been lasting. I also am very lucky to have a Motherhood outlet about 20 minutes from my house. They have Motherhood Maternity, Pea in a Pod, and their own “outlet” line there — I like it because they had a fake belly for me to use to try stuff on when I was just about 4 months pregnant. It was helpful because here I am 2 and 1/2 months later and hellooo belly.   Anyway, I finally figured out how to use the wordpress app on my iPhone so here are some various photos of me along the way. You’ll note one strong theme  – carigans!! EVERY top that I liked was a tank top, and this spring has been really really cool. That, along with the fact that I can’t really wear tanks to work, cardigans have become my best friend! So here you go … a quick maternity fashion show.

(Sorry I have NO idea how far along I am in most of these and don’t feel like figuring it out!)

20110604-091148.jpg

20110604-091132.jpg

20110604-091115.jpg

20110604-091038.jpg

20110604-090944.jpg

20110604-091050.jpg

20110604-091027.jpg

20110604-091104.jpg

There you have it.  I know that last one was from last Wednesday — at my 28 week appointment so 12 more weeks to go – ahh!! I hope to update with more photos with more outfits now that I know how to use the app.

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under buoy

7 responses to “Maternity Fashion Show

  1. All of those tops are adorable on you!

  2. All of those tops are adorable on you!

  3. You’re adorable! I’m not even pregnant & I rock the tank top + cardigan look at work – it’s pretty versatile! 🙂 Also, I have a feeling I’m going to have a hard time finding pants when I get pregnant – I have super long legs (a 36″ inseam!) and I’m thinking most maternity pants/jeans don’t have inseams that long. Cross that bridge when I get to it, I guess!

  4. Also, I know I tweeted it to you, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 😉

  5. MK

    So cute! I also wear cardigans with EVERYTHING mostly to hide my arms because I’m most self conscious about them! My friends are asking for my maternity clothes, so I’ll take that as a good sign, although I want to burn them as soon as possible 🙂

  6. shannon

    you look GREAT colleen!
    can’t wait to meet your little boy 🙂

  7. Such cute clothes! I’m really glad they are putting out better maternity clothes now, I remember the stuff my aunts wore when I was a kid…yikes! Also, very lucky to have an outlet so close to you!

Leave a Reply

